Congratulations LVRS members
October 14, 2018

Great evening for the Laurel Volunteer Rescue Squad at the 2018 PG County Volunteer Fire/ EMS Association Convention Awards Night. Station 49 picked up four awards:
1. George H. Lindell, Award for Excellence in EMS for EMS Lieutenant Rich Walker.
2. EMS Lieutenant Scott Globerman was recognized by Chief Barksdale for an EMS Service Award for aiding a woman having a behavioral health emergency in immediate danger.
3. Rescue Squadsman of the Year Award for Lieutenant Tessa G. Smith
4. The Squad as a whole received the 2018 Training Award after amassing over 2,200 hours of training.